PresentationProductsProjectsVolunteeringImages
 

Who are we?
Wouol is a development association bringing together 46 groups of agricultural producers and transformation entities gathering 2000 rural members of which 70% are women. The majority of our products have the biological and fair trade certificates.

 
The President’s word of welcome
Developing a viable, creative and dynamic rural Africa both connected to the positive evolution of the world while remainig attached to our fondamental values of mutual assistance, solidarity and dignity, this is the spirit that guides my engagement in the path of development that I’ve started with the Wouol of Beregadougou Association.

Antoine Sombié
President

 
Mission
To contribute to a sustainable improvement of the local population’s life conditions by protecting and bringing out the natural and cultural resources of the Cascades region located West of Burkina Faso.
 

Philosophy
To propose an alternative to the restructuring social values related to the economic trend that governs our modern world throughout our motto of Solidarity, Dynamism and Development. Also to offer a model of development centered on the rural society’s reality by respecting local expertise and promoting a fair sharing of fruitful activities. In turka, the local language, the word ‘wouol’ means mutual assistance and solidarity.

 Historic and strategic approach »

General context »  

 Regional context and socio-economic situation »

 
 

FrançaisContactPartners

PrésentationProduitsProjetsVolontariatImages
 
Qui sommes-nous ?
Wouol est une association de développement réunissant 46 groupements de producteurs agricoles et d'unités de transformation regroupant 2000 membres ruraux dont 70% de femmes. La plupart de nos produits sont certifiés  biologiques et équitables.
 
Mot de bienvenue du président 
Faire de l’Afrique rurale, un espace viable, créatif et dynamique connecté aux évolutions positives du monde tout en restant attachée à ses valeurs capitales d’entraide, de solidarité et de dignité, tel est l’esprit qui guide mon engagement dans le chemin de développement que j’ai entamé depuis plusieurs années avec l’Association Wouol de Bérégadougou.

Antoine Sombié
Président

 
Mission
Contribuer à une amélioration durable des conditions de vie de la population locale par la protection et la mise en valeur des ressources naturelles et culturelles de la région des Cascades située à l’ouest du Burkina Faso.
 
Philosophie
Proposer une alternative à la reconversion des valeurs sociales liées aux tendances économiques qui gouvernent le monde actuel et, cela, à travers notre devise Solidarité, Dynamisme et Développement. Offrir un modèle de développement centré sur la réalité de la société rurale en respectant le savoir local et en favorisant une juste répartition des fruits des activités réalisées. Le mot « wouol » signifie entraide et solidarité en langue locale turka.

 Historique et démarche stratégique »

Contexte général »  

 Contexte régional et situation socio-économique »

 
 

EnglishContactPartenaires