PrésentationProduitsProjetsVolontariatImages
 

Our cultural services and our crafts

Crafts

The Wouol Association supports the promotion of knowledge and local know-how relating to the art of crafts. The main products obtained by local craftsmen are traditional music instruments, basketwork (baskets and hand-held fans), tannery, wood sculpture, and objects made out of bronze. In addition to traditional crafts, professional craftsmen are also being promoted.

Indeed, the Association encourages the modernization of craft activities along with the intergration of crafts at the transformation level. The latter uses epuipment that is made and maintained by national craft artists.

 

Cultural services
The Wouol Association values the preservation of the region’s cultural diversity. Which is why it organizes cultural activities and has created a group of traditional dance and music called the “troop folklorique Yafie’’. Some members of the association have also created a theatrical group called the ‘’troupe Cible ensemble de la population”, which puts together plays meant to inspire awareness on variety of subjects such as the protection of the environment, womens’ social condition, and AIDS.

 

See our food products »  

 

FrançaisContactPartenaires

PrésentationProduitsProjetsVolontariatImages
 

Nos services culturels et nos produits artisanaux

Les produits artisanaux
L’association Wouol soutient les savoirs et les savoir-faire locaux relatifs à la promotion de l’artisanat. Les principaux produits de l’artisanat local sont les instruments traditionnels de musique, la vannerie (paniers et éventails), la tannerie, la sculpture sur bois et les objets en bronze. En plus de l’artisanat traditionnel, l’artisanat de métier est également promu.

En effet, l’association favorise la modernisation des activités artisanales et l’intégration de l’artisanat dans les unités de transformation. Ces dernières utilisent des équipements conçus localement et entretenus par des artisans nationaux.

 

Services culturels
L’association Wouol tient à la préservation de la diversité culturelle de la région. À ce titre, elle réalise des activités culturelles et a mis sur pied un groupe de danse et de musique traditionnelle, la «troupe folklorique Yafie». Des membres de l’association ont aussi formé un groupe théâtral, la « troupe Cible ensemble de la population », qui met en scène des pièces de théâtre destinées à sensibiliser les habitants de la région sur divers thèmes tels la protection de l’environnement, la situation de la femme et le sida.

 

Voir nos produits alimentaires »

 

EnglishContactPartenaires